Missouri is one of those US states that has very tough marijuana drug laws. There are extremely severe laws regarding the use of marijuana drug in the US state called Marijuana. It has been observed that between 13,000 and 18,000 people are arrested for various marijuana related charges in Missouri alone. This state is estimated to produce about 130,000 pounds of illegal marijuana every year. Learn essential information about Missouri marijuana laws for growing, selling, possessing and driving under its influence.
Missouri Marijuana Possession Laws
Similar to Nevada marijuana laws, Missouri marijuana laws too doesn’t spare anyone found possessing marijuana drug. A person found possessing about 35g or less marijuana drug is penalized as misdemeanor with a 1 year imprisonment along with a fine of $1,000. Possessing 35g to 30kg of this dangerous drug is considered felony and can lead to 7 years of imprisonment and fines up to $5,000.
Moreover, a person found with 30 to 100kg marijuana is charged with trafficking laws and can be penalized with 5 to 15 years of imprisonment and fines ranging from $5,000 to $20,000. You must also keep in mind that possessing 100kg of this drug leads to10 years of imprisonment or lifetime imprisonment and fines of $5,000 to $20,000. One thing unique about Missouri marijuana laws is that it considers all marijuana users as non-medical users.
Missouri Marijuana Selling & Growing Laws
Missouri has its own marijuana selling laws. Selling or growing 5g or less marijuana is considered as felony and can lead to penalty of up to 7 years of imprisonment and fines of $5,000. Selling or growing up to 30kg of marijuana drug is penalized with 5 to 15 years of imprisonment and fines ranging from $5,000 to $20,000. You must also know that a person found selling or growing 30 to 100kg of marijuana can lead to a punishment of 10 years of jail sentence and fines ranging from $5,000 and $20,000.
A person found selling 100kg or more marijuana is penalized with 10 years of imprisonment and fines ranging from $5,000 to $20,000. Selling marijuana drug to a minor can result to additional 5 to 15 years of imprisonment and fines up to $20,000. When a person is caught selling or growing this drug within 1,000 feet of a school, he or she can be fines up to $20,000 and jailed for 10 years.
Miscellaneous Missouri Marijuana Laws
There are certain other marijuana laws for Missouri state. For instance, possessing Paraphernalia in this state is considered as misdemeanor and can result to 1 year of imprisonment and $1,000 fine. Selling Paraphernalia here is considered as felony and can lead to 5 years of jail sentence and a $5,000 fine. You might also want to know about the DUID or Driving Under the Influence of Marijuana Drug Laws in Missouri. So, let us inform you that this state doesn’t have any DUID laws. A person found guilty of any marijuana crime in Missouri can consult a marijuana lawyer to get some relief from heavy prison terms and felony convictions.
So, now we assume that you have got enough knowledge about Missouri marijuana laws for selling, growing and using this drug.