US marijuana laws for states like Washington are aimed at curbing the rise of marijuana drug abuse in a proficient manner. Washington has some division of penalties for people who possess marijuana or sell it or grow it. Even a small amount of this drug when found with anyone in this US state calls for a punishment in the form of a jail sentence or a heavy fine. As per DEA, Washington has a total marijuana crop production of over 88,000lbs. Check out some of the Washington marijuana laws by reading this article.
Washington Marijuana Possession Laws
Let’s first acquaint you with the marijuana possession laws in Washington. Anyone possessing of even 40g of this drug can be penalized with a mandatory sentence of incarceration for 90 days with a fine of up to $500 as misdemeanor. You must also keep in mind that possessing more than 40g of marijuana in Washington is considered felony and can result in penalty in the form of incarceration for up to 5 years and a fine of $10,000.
On the other hand, Washington state of the US recognized legal use of marijuana for medicinal purposes. The state punished people who doesn’t have any valid documentation and shows no leniency with people with valid documentation for possessing marijuana drug for more than 60 day supply. In short, all people found with marijuana in Washington are subjected to criminal charges with severe penalties.
Washington Marijuana Growing & Selling Laws
Just like Texas marijuana laws, Washington marijuana laws also doesn’t spare anyone found selling or cultivating this harmful and illegal drug. One must note that a person cultivating 1-39g of marijuana drug is penalized for felony with incarceration of 6 months and a fine of $10,000. Moreover, people cultivating more than 40g of this drug is penalized with incarceration for up to 5 years and a fine of $10,000. A person found selling marijuana to a minor who is 3 years of age or younger can be charged with felony in the form of standard penalty incarceration period and a double amount of fine.
Washington Marijuana DUID Laws
Now, check out the marijuana DUID laws or Driving Under the Influence of Marijuana Drug laws for Washington state of US. There is no specific law for DUID in Washington. Any motorists found driving under the influence of this drug in Washington can be criminally charged. In miscellaneous terms, Washington marijuana laws states that a person found possessing, manufacturing or delivering dirty paraphernalia is charged with misdemeanor in the form of penalty of incarceration of up to 90 days and a fine of $1,000.
You would also like to know what kind of legal help can be sought in case of a marijuana offense in this US state. One can take the help from a marijuanve lawyer or marijuana attorney to get extensive legal counsel’s advice regarding a marijuana drug offense. Current marijuana law trends can also be checked out from a marijuana attorney or lawyer for effective advise.
So, now we assume that you have got enough knowledge on Washington marijuana laws regarding possessing, selling and growing marijuana drug. Reading these laws, you will actively avoid using such drugs. Last but not the least persistent drug use can lead to serious health issues and one avoid using drugs altogether to lead a better life.